THE TELLY DIED !

Analogue television died last night around midnight, the rotten sods switched off in the middle of programmes just to rub salt in the wounds.

I can’t ‘go digital’ because I can’t afford it & it doesn’t work too well where I live.
I’d have to get a free view box; an outside aerial; someone with a ladder big enough to get the aerial on a three storey building & a tv license (Not that I don’t have a license already !). I can’t afford all that, so there is no more telly for me – ever.

Had a little cry last night. Telly has been a big part of my life. I learned a lot more from tv than I ever learnt at school & a hell of lot more than I ever learnt from my parents !
Excellent adeptations of books & plays; Dr Who; Jacques Cousteau; David Attenborough; Tomorrows World; Horizon; Arena; Man Alive; Coronation Street; Monty Python; Upstairs Downstairs; Shoulder To Shoulder & films I couldn’t hope to see anywhere else, the list is endless.


RIP TV
About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
This entry was posted in The Telly. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

