THE CHRISTMAS SPIRIT – AT LAST !

Looks like Crimbo is not going to be as bad as I thought.

I was going to come on here & moan about how miserable I was but my son came home today, my eldest son found us a digi-box that works with an indoor aerial (we can’t get all the stations, the whole of the BBC seems to be a no go, which might mean missing Dr Who but……… I HAVE TELLY BACK) & it has snowed a little, not loads but it’s sticking, everwhere looks like it has been sprinkled with icing sugar.

I’m still broke, I couldn’t afford a real turkey but I bought one of those turkey crown things with my eldest’s redundency money, we haven’t got a tree or deccys up & there isn’t a lot of booze in the house but I’m feeling a lot better than I have in a long time.
There wont be many prezzies & after Christmas we might have to tighten are belts to the point where it cuts us in two, but I don’t care as I have my kids home & that means everything to me !

Sorry to sound so soppy but to anyone & everyone who is reading this I hope you have a very, very

  Merry Christmas xxxx  


About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
This entry was posted in Important Dates & Anniversaries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

