GETTING HIM OUT FROM UNDER MY FEET !

            

My son starts his new job today at Chester Zoo.
I am so jealous, partly because he got a job so damn quickly, but mostly because
I’ve always
wanted to work there.
It was one of the first zoos to think of animal welfare & give them humane living conditions (in the early zoos an elephant would have been kept alone in an elephant sized cage with not enough room to turn around) and it is still one of the best zoos in the world.
As a kid I thought everyone had a zoo near where they lived. It took me a long time to realise that this was not the case & most people hardly ever get to go to one.
Below is an artist’s impression of the new
‘biodome’ that they will be building soon. You can’t really tell from this but it is enormous. I can’t wait !


If you’re interested my son will be working in the posh restaurant in the old house. Very expensive in there. Everytime we go to the zoo we always take a picnic. I used to tell my kids that it was more fun, which it was, it was also a hell of a lot cheaper !

About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

