THIS IS NOT, REPEAT NOT, HOW IT ENDS. I WONT ALLOW IT !

      

Oh my god what was Aaron thinking ? Was he thinking at all ? It’s like he’s
from another century.

This is how gay stories ended in the fifties ! Racked with guilt & remorse the misfit does the decent thing and puts himself out of his & everyone else’s misery.
It’s funny, although not in a humourous way, but sometimes we just pootle along thinking that the world has changed, which in some ways it has, we tend to think that the old prejudices are gone for good.
Surely everyone understands nowadays that racism, sexism & homophobia are bad umkay. I think we forget that this is not true for everyone.
I was watching the film ‘Victim’ a few days ago and as I listened to the barber saying how he was going to run away to Canada and hide, isolating himself from any kind of temptation, living a life of quiet loneliness, I thought to my self that could be Aaron speaking.
Forty-nine years ago that film was made ! That’s before Aaron’s mum was born nevermind him ! It’s so fucking depressing to think that some poor swine is going through the same thing today.

         

Luckily for Aaron he has a guardian angel, well two guardian angels,in the unlikely
shape of Adam
& Cain.
The burning question is was Aaron rescued in time ?
They better not let Aaron die. They really better not let Aaron die !
I will descend on Yorkshire TV with mighty vengence & they shall feel my wrath !
Or I will dispatch a particularly snotty letter protesting in the strongest terms about the shitty way their dickhead scriptwriters have handled a very popular story.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

On a totally frivolous note it has been pointed out to me that at least we got to see Adam pressing his lips to Aaron’s even if it was just the worst attempt at CPR I have ever seen !

About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
This entry was posted in Aaron from Emmerdale. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

