IT’LL BE BOOKS FOR CHRISTMAS PRESENTS THEN.

My oldest son has a job again, in Waterstones if you feel like harrassing him with stupid requests (I know it’s got a blue cover if that helps). Hence me actually getting to the computer today. Honestly they way that lad hogs this thing you’d think it was his – oh yea, it IS his.
The job is good news for him but as my other moocher, sorry I mean my other son, has just been told that he wont get any money because they are refusing to pay him a benefit for which he didn’t apply & the working one wont be paid for a month, I’ll be trying to feed all three of us on £65 pound a week.
Well that’s £65 minus £3.70 because the dole are taking that much off me every week to pay my rent arrears, which I only have because the dole think it’s funny to periodically tell the coucil that I’m not unemployed, there by causing them to cancel my benefit.
Oh & I have to feed the gas & lecky metre as well as paying £40 a month to the water pirates, sorry company.
Still I’m glad to get him out from under my feet, sorry that should be I’m glad he has found gainful employment, even if it is just part-time.
Now how do I get the other one off his arse & out the door ?
Ideas on a postcard please.
About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
This entry was posted in Nothing of any importance.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

