A VERY SAD DAY.

Dame Elizabeth Rosemond Taylor. February 27, 1932 – March 23, 2011

I heard the news yesterday, but this is not the first time I’ve been told that she’s dead, so I checked & checked & checked again. This time, unfortunately, it is true.
Elizabeth Taylor is dead.
I have had the biggest crush on her for so long. To me she is the epitome of a beautiful woman.
Whenever  someone says “A beautiful woman”, in my mind’s eye I always see Elizabeth Taylor, or someone who looks like Elizabeth Taylor.
She was a wonderful actress as & the only consolation I have on this very sad day is that her films are still her to remind me of her beauty & talent.
I’m off for a little cry now.
About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
This entry was posted in Gone But Not Forgotten. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

