I’M BACK.

 I’VE MISSED YOU – DID YOU MISS ME ?

This is just one of the many weird & wonderful sights that I’ve missed out on, while our broadband connection was unconnected. It’s called a ‘Fly Geyser’. The bizarre & beautiful colours are caused by minerals like iron which have dissolved in the water. The ‘sort of stunted penis’ shape is just an amusing coincidence !

Fingers crossed, now that we’ve got it back, we won’t get summarily cut off again. The reason why we got disconnected by TalkTalk, is still a bit of a mystery.

One person in the call centre said that it was because another service provider had, with our permission, taken over our account. That is not true & beggars the question, why didn’t TalkTalk send us one of those ‘sorry you are leaving’ letters ? We would then, at least, have had the opportunity to put them straight, because no-one else had our permission to take over our broadband connection.

Another person there told my son that it’s because we haven’t been connected yet. This is bullshit, as we’d already been using the internet for three weeks when they cut us off, without warning.

TalkTalk doesn’t seem to have a complaints department, which is something I would complain about, if I could find out how !

We are not happy about this. There is a possibility that we may sue, if we can ever workout who’s fault it is !

We are definitely not paying for a service which we haven’t been receiving. Without the internet, my son has not been able to do a comprehensive job search & he’s missed out on selling some of his artwork as well.

More importantly, I’ve not been able to checkout the spoilers for my soaps.  *blushes with embarrassment*  Yes I know I’m pathetically shallow, but Jackson’s life is hanging by a thread & I’m really worried about how Aaron will cope without him.

About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
Aside | This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, Just Bloody Weird, Nothing of any importance.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

