TNG.

  WASTING MY TIME & THEIRS.

I was supposed start a stupid New Deal course this morning, where I pretend to look for jobs which don’t exist, but I didn’t go in because I was ill.

What are you tutting at ? Yes I was, I had a bad cough, a bone in my leg, I was full of flu, couldn’t keep anything down, had a dentists appointment, the dog ate my alarm clock !

I used to be much better at excuses than this when I was a kid.

Okay the truth is I didn’t want to sit the tediously long ‘health & safety, equality, no racism or bullying’ videos. I’m 190 years old for god sake, I know how to pick up heavy stuff & I haven’t set fire to anything for years. Not unintentionally anyway !

The big problem is going to be how to find an an excuse for not going in again today.

Any suggestions gratefully recieved.

About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
Aside | This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Nothing of any importance.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TNG.

  1. Rum Cave says:

    I’m in the same boat, chum … overslept this morning and had to phone the “Training Provider” to er, explain … I told her I had a hastily arranged interview … if necessary, I will concoct a wild fabrication; a tissue of half truths about this mythical happenstance … anything to get the witless dullards of my back … pip pip!

Leave a Reply

