ROY SKELTON RIP.

OH GOD, NOT ANOTHER ONE !

    
Famous people I like are dropping like flies, this is becoming like the Great Celebrity Cull of 2002.
So the latest face, or rather I should say voice, of my childhood to shuffle of this mortal coil is Roy Skelton.
 
The name doesn’t sound familiar ?
 
I’m willing to bet that if I showed you a photo of him that wouldn’t ring any bells either, because although he did appear on our TV screens occasionally, what he was really famous for was his voice.
His most famous roles were as the voice of the Daleks (Can you honestly claim that you are not saying “EXTERMINATE” in your head right now ? You’re not – you liar !) & bizarrely George & Zippy from Rainbow.
I always knew that there was something evil about that Zippy, but George !
 
Seriously, can you think of two more diverse roles ?
He was 79 & died yesterday of a stroke. I don’t honestly know much more about him, except that he scared the shit out of me when I was a kid. In a good way of course.
 
Oh I do know one more thing about him, he was a funny man with a very dirty mind !
What a pity that this episode was never broadcast.
Now everybody grab your twangers & jiggle your balls, lets all sing The Plucking Song.
 

About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
Aside | This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fun & Games, Gone But Not Forgotten, Scientific Stuff, The Telly, Things You Need To Know.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

