INDEPENDENCE DAY

Happy Independence Day America.

You may be wondering why I’m celebrating America’s Independence Day when I’m not American.
Well the answer is very simple, it is this – A party is a party !
 
A simple philosophy, with which I have had a lot of fun over the years. This is why I celebrate Christmas & Easter, even though I’m an atheist & why, in a few days time, I shall be celebrating Bastille Day, even though I’m not French.
 
So whether you are a yank or not, get them hotdogs down yawl, light some fireworks & down a few beers, warm or cold – it’s up to you.
 
For a bit of American based fun, why not scoot over to this site by clickin’ on them there fancy pink letters & check out the 300 reasons why you just might be a redneck – YEHAW !
 
 
 
* Purty aint it ?
I wish I could say that I drew it, but it is yet another picture sent to me by a friend without telling me where it came from.
So if it is yours, congratulations on such a lovely piece of art work & I sincerely hope that you don’t mind me using it. 
 
     
About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
Aside | This entry was posted in Around The World, Entertainment, Fun & Games, Important Dates & Anniversaries, Nothing of any importance.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

