NERDY GAMES – 101.

During my recent difficulties* I had quite a bit of time on my hands, so I drew this handy chart to help the slightly less nerdy learn the rules of the game called ‘Rock Paper Scissors Lizard Spock’.
 
It is very similar to the old game of ‘Rock Paper Scissors’, but with the addition of lizard, which is made by putting your thumb under your fingers like a talking mouth & Spock, which is made by doing the Vulcan greeting – if you don’t know what that is, then you really are reading the wrong blog!
 
In the immortal words of Dr Sheldon Cooper from The Big Bang Theory, the rules are these:
 
Scissors cut paper.
Paper covers rock.
Rock crushes lizard.
Lizard poisons Spock.
Spock breaks scissors.
Scissors behead lizard.
Lizard eats paper.
Paper disproves Spock.
Spock vapourises rock.
And rock, as it always has, smashes Scissors.
 
See, it’s so simple!
 
[A clue to always winning is that 99% of nerds will always go for Spock, mainly just to show off that they can do the Vulcan salute ;-)]
 
 
 
* I have spent the last 12 days completely internetless, due to the fact that TalkTalk is an evil organisation of totally bastards, hell bent on ruining my life by periodically cutting me off from the internet for absolutely no reason.
We’ve only been using them since April & this is the 3rd time they’ve done it. It’s as if they are deliberately trying to drive their customers away!
If we could afford the cancellation fee we’d tell them to get stuffed & switch to some other, slightly less evil, internet provider. When the year is up, we are definitely not going to renew the contract!
 
Any suggestions as to who we should switch to would be gratefully received  😀
About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
Aside | This entry was posted in Art & Shit, Fun & Games, Just Bloody Weird, Things You Need To Know.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Rum Cove says:

    Throw the computer away and get a Smartphone / iPad.

    • It’s not my computer, it’s my son’s & when they start giving away iphones for free I’ll get one ….. oh hold on … I get tweets all the time telling me I’ve won an iphone. Maybe I should stop reporting them for spam & actually click on one … or maybe not, seeing as it isn’t my computer 🙂

      • Rum Cove says:

        Fairy nuff. Just read that computers are now obsolescent & pads/mobiles are taking over. For what you pay TT, you can get either free, on a monthly contract. #Justsaying

  2. hahaha fab – I love the Big Bang Theory 🙂

Leave a Reply

