THE KISS CODE.

LOVE & KISSES & KISSES & KISSES etc….

PuckerUp

One of  the first things I noticed about social media were the kisses. My god, I thought, these people are very affectionate, kissy-kissy every bloody sentence!
As a hard-faced Northerner I’m really not used to this sort of thing!
Of course I soon realised that most of this ‘affection’ was really nothing more than an affectation. I have no idea why some people feel the need to add a million kisses to the end of their every sentence.
You may think that it makes you seem loving & caring, but in reality most of the time it has totally the opposite effect
 
Personally I have a very strict code when it comes to written kisses & I thought I’d share it with you. You might find it useful.
 
              X   =  What I’ve typed may sound bitchy or sarcastic, but it was meant with genuine affection.
 
         X X  =  What I’ve typed is heartfelt & sincerely meant.
 
     X X X  =  These are literal kisses. If I was there beside you in the real world I would actually be kissing you.
 
     More than 3 kisses = If I ever type more than 3 kisses this obviously means that I am besotted with you. If I was there beside you in real life I would be ripping off your clothes with my teeth & ravishing you mercilessly over the kitchen table.
 
 
Or I’m just taking the piss 😉
 

X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X

About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
Aside | This entry was posted in Nothing of any importance.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

