UFO My Story About The Day I Saw A U.F.O.

 
Oh please come back, I am sane. I have a certificate to prove it.
 
It was a chilly, overcast evening at the tail-end of summer in 1979. My boyfriend Dave, his friend Mark, his friends brother Paul and I were hanging around the shops when we decided to go hang around in the park, the usual giddy whirl of teenage existence. The quickest route was across the school field, so off we went.
As we started crossing the field Dave and Paul were walking a few paces ahead in a heated debate about something, Mark & I followed behind in silence.
 
Being bored I looked up at the sky. Although it was still daylight the sky was quite grey, being completely covered in cloud, but I saw what I at first took to be the moon shinning through it, except it was too small. If the moon in the sky can normally be covered by a 10p piece, this could have been covered by a 5p piece. As we walked I mulled over whether it looked so small because of the cloud cover.
After a while, whilst still looking up, I nudged Mark with my elbow, pointing towards the sky and was about to say “Look how small the moon is tonight.” when ‘the moon’ suddenly shot across the sky and disappeared into the clouds.
I looked at Mark and asked if he’d seen that, he confirmed that he had seen something zoom across the sky. I told him that it had been stationary for quite a while & I had thought it was the moon.
He called to Dave and Paul to tell them that we had just seen a UFO. At no time had either Dave or Paul looked up at the sky.
 
That is my story about the day I saw a U.F.O.
It was an object, it flew and I have no idea what it was.
 
 
Underwhelming wasn’t it?
I think it’s safe to say that Steven Spielberg will not be bidding for the film rights to that, but what happened next had me really amazed.
 
As we carried on walking across the field I watched in silent wonder as Dave and Paul and Mark began talking about ‘the flying saucer’.
It’s flashing lights, it’s eirie red glow, its blue tractor beam, the strange noise it made, the way the beings inside had communicated telepathically with them and the stunningly banal message they had received from the alien visitors within.
By the time we reached the other side of the field those three had a fantastic tale of an alien encounter.
 
The optimum word there being ‘fantastic’!
Mark only caught a glimpse of the object. Dave and Paul didn’t even look up!
What amazed me more that the strange object in the sky was that each one of the FIRMLY BELIEVED THAT WHAT THEY WERE SAYING WAS TRUE!
 
This is the very reason why I take all the flying saucer, alien abduction stories with a very large pinch of salt.
This is probably closer to the truth.

This is probably closer to the truth.

About An Elephant's Child

Like the elephant's child I am filled with insatiable curiousity. I REALLY AM THE PERSON YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT.
Aside | This entry was posted in Fun & Games, Just Bloody Weird, Nothing of any importance., Scientific Stuff, Things You Need To Know.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. hahaha …… blokes!

Leave a Reply

